Is a Life Sentence for the Austrian Who Raped Daughter enough?

The 73-year-old fathered seven children with his daughter while he kept her locked in a cellar for 24 years, one of whom he admits having murdered by neglect.

As much as some may hate me for saying this, as far as I’m concerned, rape is a crime that if proven warrants nothing short of the death penalty. I’ve already posted my thoughts on the punishment system of Islam on my post FAQs against Islam #3.

The question I can’t help but ask in this instance and directed towards those who are dead against the death penalty regardless of how heinous the crime is: is a life sentence for this Austrian father a sufficient punishment?

Leave a Reply

